is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Uttar Pradesh 2017

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 403
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 4806
Candidates with declared criminal cases 875(18%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 716(15%)
Crorepati candidates 1444(30%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 2288 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1204 (25%)
Total women candidates 454 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 2029 (42%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 403
Winners with declared criminal cases 146 (36%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 110 (27%)
Crorepati winners 324 (80%)
Winners who are graduate or above 290 (72%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (1%)
Total women winners 41 (10%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 348 (86%)

List of Candidates - PIPRAICH:GORAKHPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
12 Mahendra Pal Singh   Winner BJP 0 Graduate37 Rs 14,24,51,747
~ 14 Crore+
Rs 50,57,737
~ 50 Lacs+
1 Abhimanyu IND 0 Graduate25 Rs 1,96,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Afatab Alam Urf Guddu Bhaiya BSP 1 Graduate35 Rs 3,97,00,218
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 1,00,23,062
~ 1 Crore+
3 Amrendra Nishad SP 0 Graduate27 Rs 1,38,53,893
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 3,47,435
~ 3 Lacs+
4 Anil NCP 0 Not Given32 Rs 2,01,599
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Anita Jaiswal IND 0 Graduate46
6 Anupama Arya RLD 0 Graduate51 Rs 1,76,37,847
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 4,58,540
~ 4 Lacs+
7 Bahadur Nishad Bahujan Mukti Party 0 Graduate46 Rs 87,41,000
~ 87 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Bharat Singh Rashtriya Janadhar Party 0 8th Pass51 Rs 42,15,500
~ 42 Lacs+
Rs 90,000
~ 90 Thou+
10 Kamlesh Sahani IND 0 Graduate34
11 Kanhai IND 0 8th Pass47 Rs 2,61,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Naumi Nath Jan Adhikar Party 0 12th Pass27 Rs 64,200
~ 64 Thou+
Rs 0
14 Radheshyam Sehra IND 0 12th Pass47 Rs 8,52,472
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 Ram Sajeevan IND 0 8th Pass49
16 Sangeeta Devi IND 0 8th Pass38 Rs 38,50,000
~ 38 Lacs+
Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
17 Satyendra Samajwadi Jan Parishad 0 Graduate32 Rs 1,97,817
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
19 Surjeet Singh Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 0 Graduate46 Rs 10,09,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs