is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Uttar Pradesh 2012

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 403
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 6620
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1283(19%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 568(9%)
Crorepati candidates 1322(20%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 2939 (44%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 2909 (44%)
Total women candidates 530 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 2240 (34%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 403
Winners with declared criminal cases 185 (46%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 91 (23%)
Crorepati winners 272 (67%)
Winners who are graduate or above 238 (59%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 46 (11%)
Total women winners 33 (8%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 296 (73%)

List of Candidates - RANIGANJ :PRATAPGARH (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
14 Pro. Shivakant Ojha   Winner SP 0 Post Graduate60 Rs 2,43,35,672
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 12,76,000
~ 12 Lacs+
1 Ajmal Khan IND 0 Graduate Professional47 Rs 29,64,355
~ 29 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Anil Kumar JD(U) 0 Graduate Professional31 Rs 11,51,329
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Avadhesh Narayan Singh Avadhesh Narayan Singh IND 2 10th Pass63 Rs 4,54,961
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Brijendra Kumar IND 0 Post Graduate37 Rs 36,26,000
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
5 Dinesh Chandra RPI(A) 0 10th Pass47
6 Dinesh Kumar Advocate IJP 0 Graduate Professional39 Rs 6,72,437
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Faiyaz Jama IND 0 12th Pass38 Rs 14,82,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Izhar RUC 0 5th Pass25 Rs 1,95,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Mansha Ahmad BSP 0 Graduate Professional56
11 Nirmala RLM 0 Literate39 Rs 32,00,000
~ 32 Lacs+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
12 Nisar Ahmad NCP 0 10th Pass42 Rs 24,30,000
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Noor Jahan VIP 0 Literate57 Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
Rs 0
15 Pulkit Meydhaa Party 0 Post Graduate27
16 Ram Asrey Singh Patel IND 0 Post Graduate46 Rs 1,40,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 40,000
~ 40 Thou+
17 Ram Kumar Yadav AD 0 12th Pass39 Rs 79,76,677
~ 79 Lacs+
Rs 39,00,000
~ 39 Lacs+
19 Rampal INC 3 10th Pass44 Rs 5,30,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
20 Shashi Bhusan SJP(R) 0 Others36
21 Tejbhan LJP 0 10th Pass33 Rs 12,38,700
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs