is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeUttar Pradesh 2007 GORAKHPURBANSGAON

Uttar Pradesh 2007

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 402
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 5541
Candidates with declared criminal cases 807(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 391(7%)
Crorepati candidates 460(8%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 2277 (41%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 4120 (74%)
Total women candidates 278 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 399
Winners with declared criminal cases 141 (35%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 74 (19%)
Crorepati winners 125 (31%)
Winners who are graduate or above 248 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 125 (31%)
Total women winners 23 (6%)

List of Candidates - BANSGAON:GORAKHPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
10 SADAL PRASAD   Winner BSP 0 Post Graduate52
1 ARVIND LJP 0 Graduate30 Rs 6,75,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 BHOLA PRASAD Ambedkar Samaj Party 0 10th Pass37 Rs 52,000
~ 52 Thou+
Rs 0
3 DHARM DAS Lok Dal 0 10th Pass48 Rs 8,79,500
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 DR. SATISH KUMAR RANA INC 0 Doctorate46 Rs 3,95,784
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
5 GAYA PRASAD IND 0 10th Pass35
6 MOHAN BELDAR Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party 0 12th Pass27 Rs 13,500
~ 13 Thou+
Rs 0
7 MOHAN PASWAN RLD 0 12th Pass36 Rs 27,800
~ 27 Thou+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
8 MOLAYEE PRASAD SP 0 Post Graduate54 Rs 5,77,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
11 SANDEEP KUMAR IND 1 10th Pass26 Rs 33,000
~ 33 Thou+
Rs 0
12 SANT PRASAD BJP 0 Post Graduate49 Rs 18,29,200
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
13 SATYA SAHAB PASWAN Rashtriya Swabhimaan Party 0 12th Pass45 Rs 11,01,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 SHIV KUMAR Jan Morcha 0 10th Pass34 Rs 83,000
~ 83 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs