is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Tamil Nadu 2016

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 234
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2297
Candidates with declared criminal cases 388(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 216(9%)
Crorepati candidates 631(27%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 906 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 617 (27%)
Total women candidates 214 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 967 (42%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 218
Winners with declared criminal cases 72 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 39 (18%)
Crorepati winners 167 (77%)
Winners who are graduate or above 122 (56%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 6 (3%)
Total women winners 19 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 186 (85%)

List of Candidates - AVADI:THIRUVALLUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Pandia Rajan K   Winner AIADMK 0 Post Graduate56 Rs 21,00,35,396
~ 21 Crore+
Rs 5,07,67,247
~ 5 Crore+
Anandakrishnan N Pattali Makkal Katchi 0 10th Pass44 Rs 4,06,20,000
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 0
Antharaiyan IND 0 Illiterate62 Rs 71,000
~ 71 Thou+
Rs 0
Anthridoss R Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 0 Post Graduate57 Rs 1,43,53,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 11,40,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Charles S BSP 0 12th Pass35 Rs 8,50,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dharani K IND 0 8th Pass35 Rs 6,56,925
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dinesh Kumar P IND 0 Graduate Professional34 Rs 16,000
~ 16 Thou+
Rs 0
Durga Prasad G IND 0 10th Pass32 Rs 3,07,23,200
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
Janova J IND 0 10th Pass33 Rs 31,600
~ 31 Thou+
Rs 0
Loganathan J BJP 0 Graduate48 Rs 48,62,000
~ 48 Lacs+
Rs 3,83,329
~ 3 Lacs+
Nallathambi S Naam Tamilar Katchi 0 Graduate26 Rs 10,64,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 10,86,392
~ 10 Lacs+
Nasar S M DMK 0 10th Pass56 Rs 15,83,33,128
~ 15 Crore+
Rs 11,37,466
~ 11 Lacs+
Nazar S M A IND 0 12th Pass40 Rs 27,41,949
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 0
Ponnusamy R Vijaya Bharatha Makkal (People) Party 0 8th Pass32 Rs 25,30,400
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 0
Ramachandran J IND 0 10th Pass40 Rs 3,56,500
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 7,200
~ 7 Thou+
Rowoth Pasari Samata Party 0 Post Graduate0 Rs 10,35,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sathya D IND 0 5th Pass41 Rs 41,11,000
~ 41 Lacs+
Rs 0
Selvanayagam D IND 0 10th Pass60 Rs 15,25,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs