is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Tamil Nadu 2016

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 234
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2297
Candidates with declared criminal cases 388(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 216(9%)
Crorepati candidates 631(27%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 906 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 617 (27%)
Total women candidates 214 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 967 (42%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 218
Winners with declared criminal cases 72 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 39 (18%)
Crorepati winners 167 (77%)
Winners who are graduate or above 122 (56%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 6 (3%)
Total women winners 19 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 186 (85%)

List of Candidates - KARAIKUDI:SIVAGANGAI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Ramasamy Kr   Winner INC 0 10th Pass64 Rs 1,86,34,804
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Arulanand A Gandhiya Makkal Iyakkam 0 Illiterate55 Rs 7,36,650
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Azhagappan Sp IND 0 5th Pass56 Rs 7,84,173
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Duraipandi P Pattali Makkal Katchi 5 5th Pass28 Rs 1,25,17,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Karpagam Elango AIADMK 1 Post Graduate55 Rs 4,16,85,218
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 0
Muthulakshmi V BJP 0 8th Pass55 Rs 46,76,405
~ 46 Lacs+
Rs 12,59,890
~ 12 Lacs+
Parimalam S Naam Tamilar Katchi 0 10th Pass41 Rs 11,74,294
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 0
Saravanan K BSP 1 8th Pass34 Rs 1,86,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sethu M Makkal Manadu Katchi 0 12th Pass70 Rs 10,25,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sevanthiappan S Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 0 Others65 Rs 57,85,298
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 18,96,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Tamil Karthick @ Karthick IND 0 Graduate30 Rs 1,600
~ 1 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs