is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeTamil Nadu 2016CHENNAIEGMORE

Tamil Nadu 2016

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 234
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2295
Candidates with declared criminal cases 387(17%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 215(9%)
Crorepati candidates 631(27%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 905 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 617 (27%)
Total women candidates 214 (9%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 967 (42%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 218
Winners with declared criminal cases 72 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 39 (18%)
Crorepati winners 167 (77%)
Winners who are graduate or above 122 (56%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 6 (3%)
Total women winners 19 (9%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 186 (85%)

List of Candidates - EGMORE:CHENNAI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
19 Ravichandran K.s   Winner DMK 1 Graduate Professional45 Rs 2,62,30,597
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 67,45,114
~ 67 Lacs+
1 A.rajendran Pattali Makkal Katchi 0 12th Pass40 Rs 18,29,710
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 1,83,780
~ 1 Lacs+
2 Arun Kumar A IND 0 10th Pass48 Rs 27,000
~ 27 Thou+
Rs 0
3 Ashok A SHS 0 5th Pass56 Rs 10,500
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
4 Balasundaram M IND 0 Graduate Professional79 Rs 3,29,00,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
5 Chandrakala J Jan Shakti Dal 0 12th Pass37
6 Dhatchayani M IND 0 12th Pass41 Rs 1,31,356
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Ezhilarasan I BSP 0 Graduate Professional29 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
8 Gunasekar N IND 1 8th Pass26 Rs 1,39,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Jayaraj S IND 0 12th Pass29
11 Kubendran S Makkalatchi Katchi 0 10th Pass32 Rs 2,70,500
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 M.venkatesan BJP 0 Post Graduate36 Rs 18,27,200
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Mukunthan J IND 0 Graduate Professional27 Rs 11,000
~ 11 Thou+
Rs 0
14 Nagarajan M IND 0 12th Pass40 Rs 49,084
~ 49 Thou+
Rs 0
15 Parithi Ellamvazhuthi E AIADMK 0 10th Pass56
16 Prabhu T DMDK 1 10th Pass35 Rs 21,29,531
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 8,79,902
~ 8 Lacs+
17 Prasath S IND 0 10th Pass31 Rs 26,000
~ 26 Thou+
Rs 0
20 Selvam IND 0 8th Pass49
21 Venkatachalam V Youth And Students Party 0 Post Graduate27 Rs 35,000
~ 35 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs