is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeRajasthan 2008UdaipurUdaipur

Rajasthan 2008

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 200
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2086
Candidates with declared criminal cases 241(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 134(6%)
Crorepati candidates 306(15%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 751 (36%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1257 (60%)
Total women candidates 111 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 197
Winners with declared criminal cases 31 (16%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 21 (11%)
Crorepati winners 90 (46%)
Winners who are graduate or above 113 (57%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 45 (23%)
Total women winners 28 (14%)

List of Candidates - Udaipur:Udaipur (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
5 GULAB CHAND KATARIA   Winner BJP 0 Graduate Professional64
1 AMAR SINGH RATHOD BJSH 0 Literate63 Rs 41,37,300
~ 41 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
2 BHARAT KUMAWAT IND 3 Graduate30 Rs 7,000
~ 7 Thou+
Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
3 DHANANJAY JOSHI CPI(ML)(L) 0 Post Graduate29 Rs 1,26,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 DR. AJAY KUMAR VATS IND 0 Doctorate45 Rs 1,97,93,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 88,155
~ 88 Thou+
6 KRISHNA SINGH JGP 0 Post Graduate62 Rs 18,28,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 LALITA KALYANA IND 0 8th Pass41 Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
8 MAHMOOD IND 1 8th Pass61 Rs 7,82,864
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 PYARE LAL ATHWAL LJP 0 8th Pass41 Nil
11 RASHIDA IND 0 Literate64 Rs 12,70,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 SALEEM MOHAMAD (PAPPU) IND 0 Literate42 Rs 30,70,000
~ 30 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 SUKHDEV SINGH ANEJA (CHANG) SP 2 Literate53 Rs 50,71,491
~ 50 Lacs+
Rs 8,27,000
~ 8 Lacs+
14 TRILOK PURBIA INC 0 10th Pass64 Rs 47,77,977
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 VIVEK VYAS BSP 0 Post Graduate36

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs