is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Puducherry 2016

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 30
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 338
Candidates with declared criminal cases 66(20%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 28(8%)
Crorepati candidates 93(28%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 108 (32%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 92 (27%)
Total women candidates 22 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 137 (41%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 30
Winners with declared criminal cases 11 (37%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 4 (13%)
Crorepati winners 25 (83%)
Winners who are graduate or above 13 (43%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 0 (0%)
Total women winners 4 (13%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 27 (90%)

List of Candidates - KALAPET:PUDUCHERRY (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
6 M.o.h.f. Shahjahan   Winner INC 0 Post Graduate52 Rs 1,32,43,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 6,06,67,441
~ 6 Crore+
1 A. Mohanasundaram IND 0 10th Pass39 Rs 9,61,558
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 1,04,016
~ 1 Lacs+
2 I.m.s. Balaji BJP 0 10th Pass29 Rs 7,05,500
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 4,58,000
~ 4 Lacs+
3 L. Subbulakshmi Indiya Jananayaka Katchi 0 10th Pass44 Rs 16,000
~ 16 Thou+
Rs 0
4 M. Hariharan IND 1 Doctorate64 Rs 16,33,000
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 3,90,000
~ 3 Lacs+
5 M.j. Farook IND 0 5th Pass45
7 N. Periyannan Alias Thangavel IND 0 5th Pass67 Rs 1,21,40,558
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
8 N. Viswanathan All India N.R. Congress 0 Graduate Professional54 Rs 14,43,68,644
~ 14 Crore+
Rs 0
10 P.m.l. Kalyanasundaram IND 5 8th Pass38
11 S. Arunachalam DMDK 0 5th Pass45 Rs 52,06,725
~ 52 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Saravanan Agila India Makkal Kazhagam 0 Post Graduate39 Rs 19,60,000
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 V. Kumari Naam Tamilar Katchi 0 Literate45 Rs 10,500
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
14 V.c. Ezhumalai Alias Kasilingam AIADMK 0 5th Pass58 Rs 38,30,22,050
~ 38 Crore+
Rs 28,66,416
~ 28 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs