is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeOrissa 2009 MALKANGIRI

Orissa 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 147
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1261
Candidates with declared criminal cases 289(23%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 188(15%)
Crorepati candidates 94(7%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 632 (50%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 873 (69%)
Total women candidates 124 (10%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 134
Winners with declared criminal cases 42 (31%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 28 (21%)
Crorepati winners 32 (24%)
Winners who are graduate or above 86 (64%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 55 (41%)
Total women winners 6 (4%)

List of Candidates (MALKANGIRI)

Sno .CandidatePartyCriminal CasesEducationAgeTotal AssetsLiabilities
1 Aditya MadhiBJP012th Pass34Rs 8,37,993
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 83,900
~ 83 Thou+
2 Bhagaban HantalaOMM010th Pass47Rs 45,000
~ 45 Thou+
Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
3 Damba GolariIND08th Pass28Rs 1,70,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Dambaru SisaBJD0Post Graduate28Rs 3,50,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Dhana HantalRSP08th Pass25
6 Gangadhar JaniRSP0Not Given37Rs 7,02,500
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Jagabandhu GadangiBSP08th Pass29Rs 1,80,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Kamaraj KawasiBSP0Post Graduate49Rs 12,21,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 1,05,000
~ 1 Lacs+
10 Mukunda PadiamiIND08th Pass32
11 Mukunda SodiBJD010th Pass37Rs 7,11,100
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Nabin Chandra MadkamiINC010th Pass56Rs 38,85,500
~ 38 Lacs+
Rs 1,45,000
~ 1 Lacs+
13 Nanda Kishore MuduliSAMO0Graduate43Rs 5,82,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Prahlad DoraIND1Graduate Professional63Rs 70,20,875
~ 70 Lacs+
Rs 18,00,000
~ 18 Lacs+
15 Somanath MadkamiSAMO0Not Given62Nil
16 Sukra MuduliOMM010th Pass40Rs 21,500
~ 21 Thou+
Rs 0
17 Sukra MuduliBJP08th Pass44Rs 3,72,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0


Showing page of 1 pages

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs