is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Odisha 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 147
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1419
Candidates with declared criminal cases 330(23%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 257(18%)
Crorepati candidates 242(17%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 685 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 422 (30%)
Total women candidates 117 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 558 (39%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 146
Winners with declared criminal cases 49 (34%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 39 (27%)
Crorepati winners 75 (51%)
Winners who are graduate or above 95 (65%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 8 (5%)
Total women winners 11 (8%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 117 (80%)

List of Candidates - KARANJIA:MAYURBHANJ (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
2 Bijay Kumar Naik   Winner BJD 0 Graduate41 Rs 32,08,219
~ 32 Lacs+
Rs 0
1 Baidyanath Sing INC 2 Post Graduate38 Rs 10,68,114
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 24,355
~ 24 Thou+
3 Biplab Kumar Sankhiala JMM 1 Graduate31 Rs 1,00,215
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Dayanidi Naik IND 0 Graduate58 Rs 14,54,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Jamuna Samad SUCI(C) 0 Graduate37
6 Jatin Kumar Das Aama Odisha Party 0 5th Pass37 Rs 21,57,036
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Jyostna Bhansingh BJP 0 10th Pass51 Rs 1,46,43,247
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 5,51,000
~ 5 Lacs+
8 Niranjan Naik AAP 0 Graduate Professional30 Nil Rs 0
10 Rama Chandra Soren Jharkhand Disom Party 0 8th Pass26
11 Sabitri Naik Odisha Jan Morcha 0 8th Pass40 Rs 93,000
~ 93 Thou+
Rs 0
12 Sishir Hembram Samata Party 0 Graduate43 Rs 16,38,600
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs