is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Odisha 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 147
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1419
Candidates with declared criminal cases 330(23%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 257(18%)
Crorepati candidates 242(17%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 685 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 422 (30%)
Total women candidates 117 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 558 (39%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 146
Winners with declared criminal cases 49 (34%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 39 (27%)
Crorepati winners 75 (51%)
Winners who are graduate or above 95 (65%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 8 (5%)
Total women winners 11 (8%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 117 (80%)

List of Candidates - BERHAMPUR:GANJAM (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Dr. Ramesh Chandra Chyau Patnaik   Winner BJD 0 Post Graduate70 Rs 62,41,886
~ 62 Lacs+
Rs 0
Bikram Kumar Panda INC 1 Post Graduate43 Rs 4,22,00,000
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 2,46,03,907
~ 2 Crore+
Basanta Nanda CPM 0 Graduate Professional51 Rs 22,02,103
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 10,12,056
~ 10 Lacs+
Bipin Bihari Dash Jan Morcha 0 10th Pass49 Rs 25,99,000
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 7,00,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Daka Bishoyi IND 0 10th Pass37 Rs 5,83,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
Khalli Sahu Samata Kranti Dal 0 8th Pass66 Rs 3,53,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
M. Ananda Rao Achary AITC 2 Post Graduate50 Rs 3,97,700
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
Pabitra Mohan Mishra Aama Odisha Party 0 10th Pass43 Rs 40,39,000
~ 40 Lacs+
Rs 10,00,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Ramesh Chandra Patra AAP 0 Graduate42 Rs 14,92,678
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 1,38,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Ramesha Chandra Behera BSP 0 Post Graduate59 Rs 3,55,540
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
Satish Kumar Nayak IND 0 8th Pass43 Rs 14,75,031
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
Siva Shankar Dash BJP 7 Graduate36 Rs 2,76,83,180
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 49,24,904
~ 49 Lacs+
Smt. Pramila Tripathy IND 3 5th Pass53 Rs 19,24,126
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs