is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Odisha 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 147
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1419
Candidates with declared criminal cases 330(23%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 257(18%)
Crorepati candidates 242(17%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 685 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 422 (30%)
Total women candidates 117 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 558 (39%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 146
Winners with declared criminal cases 49 (34%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 39 (27%)
Crorepati winners 75 (51%)
Winners who are graduate or above 95 (65%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 8 (5%)
Total women winners 11 (8%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 117 (80%)

List of Candidates - BIJEPUR:BARGARH (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

This constituency has had recent bye-election,Click here for bye elction details-BIJEPUR (BYE ELECTION FEB 2018)
CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Subal Sahu   Winner INC 3 Graduate Professional53 Rs 1,13,07,546
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Ashok Kumar Panigrahi IND 2 Post Graduate56 Rs 1,17,00,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Jayram Bag BSP 0 Graduate Professional39 Rs 20,800
~ 20 Thou+
Rs 0
Jayshankar Pattanaik BJP 0 Graduate56 Rs 57,62,671
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 0
Kishor Daphadar Odisha Jan Morcha 0 10th Pass54 Rs 20,15,232
~ 20 Lacs+
Rs 1,40,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Kumar Nanda RPI(D) 0 8th Pass41 Rs 2,000
~ 2 Thou+
Rs 0
Prasanna Acharya BJD 0 Graduate Professional64 Rs 6,83,71,093
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 11,13,600
~ 11 Lacs+
Purna Chandra Paik Ambedkarite Party of India 0 Graduate Professional37 Rs 3,000
~ 3 Thou+
Rs 0
Rohit Kumar Sahu AITC 0 10th Pass64 Rs 40,01,421
~ 40 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Sachidananda Patra Aama Odisha Party 0 Graduate36 Rs 1,90,500
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Suresh Tripathy AAP 0 Post Graduate42 Rs 20,46,500
~ 20 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs