is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Odisha 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 147
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1419
Candidates with declared criminal cases 330(23%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 257(18%)
Crorepati candidates 242(17%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 685 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 422 (30%)
Total women candidates 117 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 558 (39%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 146
Winners with declared criminal cases 49 (34%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 39 (27%)
Crorepati winners 75 (51%)
Winners who are graduate or above 95 (65%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 8 (5%)
Total women winners 11 (8%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 117 (80%)

List of Candidates - BIRAMITRAPUR:SUNDARGARH (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
George Tirkey   Winner Samata Kranti Dal 22 12th Pass57 Rs 24,25,156
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 0
Chandra Mohan Majhi Jharkhand Disom Party 0 Graduate Professional47 Rs 58,88,000
~ 58 Lacs+
Rs 23,00,000
~ 23 Lacs+
Deme Oram IND 2 Graduate42 Rs 22,41,441
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
Devananda Oram BSP 0 10th Pass33 Rs 2,05,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Lalit Singh Munda Aama Odisha Party 0 10th Pass43 Rs 7,47,900
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 90,000
~ 90 Thou+
Laxmidhar Sa AAP 0 8th Pass40 Rs 5,500
~ 5 Thou+
Rs 0
Magdali Kongadi BJD 0 Graduate0 Rs 27,00,285
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 0
Peter Topno IND 0 10th Pass57 Rs 9,63,800
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 5,80,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rajesh Kerketta INC 1 10th Pass37 Rs 6,60,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 16,000
~ 16 Thou+
Ram Chandra Amat Kosal Kranti Dal 0 10th Pass34 Rs 11,000
~ 11 Thou+
Rs 0
Rohidas Mundary IND 0 12th Pass60 Rs 47,82,249
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 23,50,000
~ 23 Lacs+
Sebeyan Aind JMM 2 10th Pass41 Rs 54,26,000
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 10,00,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Shankar Oram BJP 2 10th Pass45 Rs 59,85,508
~ 59 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sohan Mundari IND 0 10th Pass30 Rs 11,000
~ 11 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs