is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMaharashtra 2009 NAGPURUmred (SC)

Maharashtra 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 288
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3433
Candidates with declared criminal cases 835(24%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 510(15%)
Crorepati candidates 612(18%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1221 (36%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1957 (57%)
Total women candidates 173 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 274
Winners with declared criminal cases 141 (51%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 89 (32%)
Crorepati winners 182 (66%)
Winners who are graduate or above 142 (52%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 41 (15%)
Total women winners 11 (4%)

List of Candidates - Umred (SC):NAGPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Parwe Sudhir Laxman   Winner BJP 2 12th Pass40 Rs 54,30,000
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 31,850
~ 31 Thou+
Adnyan Anandrao Bankar IND 0 12th Pass30 Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
Bansod Rukshadas Mokasrao IND 0 8th Pass46 Rs 1,56,38,922
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 5,88,842
~ 5 Lacs+
Chandan Somaji Mul IND 0 Not Given46 Rs 4,28,567
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 1,04,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Chaudhari Durwas Somaji RPI(A) 1 Graduate60 Rs 44,65,182
~ 44 Lacs+
Rs 2,99,803
~ 2 Lacs+
Deshpande Sanjay Sawaji HJP 0 8th Pass45 Rs 13,70,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dharmadas Mirguji Chaudhari IND 0 Graduate Professional77 Rs 3,00,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
Golghate Tarkeshwar Devidas DSP 0 Post Graduate38 Rs 33,55,000
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 8,00,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Khobragade Chandrabhan Jayram IND 0 10th Pass43 Rs 63,893
~ 63 Thou+
Rs 0
Malke Ghanshyam Ramaji IND 0 Post Graduate52 Rs 60,642
~ 60 Thou+
Rs 0
Meshram Shirish Mahaeorao INC 0 Doctorate52 Rs 1,26,69,197
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 74,23,826
~ 74 Lacs+
Naresh Jairamji Mitra IND 0 Graduate Professional46 Rs 9,48,131
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Prashant Bhimrao Meshram JMM 0 Literate34 Rs 3,000
~ 3 Thou+
Rs 0
Ramteke Chandrabhan Baliram IND 0 12th Pass48 Rs 15,66,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sandip Gawai IND 0 Graduate36 Rs 3,28,77,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 9,95,559
~ 9 Lacs+
Vilas Ganesh Zodape IND 0 12th Pass25 Rs 8,41,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 1,85,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Vinod Bhaskarrao Patil BSP 0 12th Pass41 Rs 86,14,000
~ 86 Lacs+
Rs 4,85,586
~ 4 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs