is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMaharashtra 2009 AURANGABADKannad

Maharashtra 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 288
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3433
Candidates with declared criminal cases 835(24%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 510(15%)
Crorepati candidates 612(18%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1221 (36%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1957 (57%)
Total women candidates 173 (5%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 274
Winners with declared criminal cases 141 (51%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 89 (32%)
Crorepati winners 182 (66%)
Winners who are graduate or above 142 (52%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 41 (15%)
Total women winners 11 (4%)

List of Candidates - Kannad:AURANGABAD (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Jadhav Harshavardhan Raibhan   Winner MNS 9 Graduate34 Rs 3,14,10,837
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 29,30,000
~ 29 Lacs+
Ambadas Tukaram Pawaskar PRP 0 Graduate29 Nil Rs 0
Annsaheb Panditrao Shinde IND 0 Graduate Professional0 Rs 5,30,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
Bharatsingh Shivsingh Rajput INC 3 10th Pass41 Rs 1,73,42,250
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 19,29,956
~ 19 Lacs+
Bhaurao Megha Chavan IND 0 Literate44 Rs 1,60,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Borde Santosh Uttam Ambedkar National Congress 0 10th Pass31 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
Gajanan Ganpatrao Surase IND 0 Post Graduate59 Rs 95,72,000
~ 95 Lacs+
Rs 1,67,500
~ 1 Lacs+
Jadhav Bharat Laxman IND 0 Graduate42 Rs 10,51,782
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 11,500
~ 11 Thou+
Pardeshi Meenabai Sanjaysing RPI(A) 0 8th Pass41 Rs 8,77,500
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 5,27,500
~ 5 Lacs+
Pawar Namdev Ramrao SHS 10 10th Pass57 Rs 1,70,48,393
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 12,62,763
~ 12 Lacs+
Sahajirao Amolkumar Bapurao BSP 0 Graduate28 Rs 4,60,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
Shaikh Gaffar Shaikh Mohamad PP 0 8th Pass43 Rs 5,11,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 5,000
~ 5 Thou+
Shaikh Idris Ibrahim IND 0 8th Pass39 Nil Rs 2,400
~ 2 Thou+
Shaikh Latif Shaikh Abdul IND 0 12th Pass34 Rs 3,60,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 9,000
~ 9 Thou+
Shejwal Jalandhar IND 0 12th Pass37 Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 36,000
~ 36 Thou+
Udaysing Sardarsing Rajput IND 3 Graduate38 Rs 17,90,000
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 4,50,000
~ 4 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs