is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMaharashtra Election 2014NAGPURNAGPUR SOUTH WEST

Maharashtra Election 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 288
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3914
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1008(26%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 685(18%)
Crorepati candidates 1235(32%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1508 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 769 (20%)
Total women candidates 257 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1910 (49%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 278
Winners with declared criminal cases 160 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 111 (40%)
Crorepati winners 243 (87%)
Winners who are graduate or above 150 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 3 (1%)
Total women winners 19 (7%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 255 (92%)

List of Candidates - NAGPUR SOUTH WEST:NAGPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Devendra Fadnavis   Winner BJP 22 Graduate Professional44 Rs 4,34,85,337
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 10,19,498
~ 10 Lacs+
Arun Kawduji Hadke IND 0 12th Pass48 Rs 72,400
~ 72 Thou+
Rs 4,08,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Basena Dilip Jagdish Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 0 8th Pass45 Rs 1,30,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Bharti Meshram IND 0 12th Pass29 Rs 2,69,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dilip Pankule NCP 1 Graduate58 Rs 1,14,30,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
Dinesh Dayaramji Sonekar IND 0 Post Graduate28 Rs 45,000
~ 45 Thou+
Rs 0
Dr. Rajendra Shamrao Padole BSP 0 Doctorate41 Rs 2,01,38,018
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 37,66,387
~ 37 Lacs+
Kamble Shivdas Ramchandra Ambedkarist Republican Party 0 10th Pass55 Rs 7,12,028
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Murarkar Bhushan Someshwar Republican Party of India Ektavadi 0 Post Graduate44 Rs 14,27,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Panju Kishanchand Totwani SHS 0 Literate43 Rs 4,74,124
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
Patil Nagesh Marotrao IND 0 8th Pass44 Rs 1,01,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Pawan Rupchand Meshram Ambedkarite Party of India 0 Others29 Rs 83,793
~ 83 Thou+
Rs 0
Praful Vinod Gudade INC 1 Graduate39 Rs 13,71,74,051
~ 13 Crore+
Rs 66,10,394
~ 66 Lacs+
Rajkumar Chandrabhan Gupta IND 0 12th Pass46 Nil Rs 0
Raju Ganesh Chauvhan IND 0 12th Pass44 Rs 1,49,060
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 6,000
~ 6 Thou+
Vishal Ajabrao Wankhede Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangha 0 Graduate27 Rs 1,22,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs