is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeMaharashtra Election 2014MUMBAI SUBURBANMAGATHANE

Maharashtra Election 2014

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 288
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3914
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1008(26%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 685(18%)
Crorepati candidates 1235(32%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1508 (39%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 769 (20%)
Total women candidates 257 (7%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1910 (49%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 278
Winners with declared criminal cases 160 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 111 (40%)
Crorepati winners 243 (87%)
Winners who are graduate or above 150 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 3 (1%)
Total women winners 19 (7%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 255 (92%)

List of Candidates - MAGATHANE:MUMBAI SUBURBAN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Prakash Surve   Winner SHS 5 Graduate52 Rs 12,17,13,088
~ 12 Crore+
Rs 0
Bhimrao Dnyanu Patil IND 0 Post Graduate63 Rs 36,40,000
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 0
Chandrakant Dashrath Mishra SP 0 10th Pass34 Rs 22,43,000
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
Darekar Pravin Manik IND 0 Graduate26 Rs 12,18,254
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dinkar Dharoji Gaikwad IND 0 5th Pass28 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 0
Hemendra Mehta BJP 8 10th Pass70 Rs 8,96,10,249
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 2,24,89,569
~ 2 Crore+
Kamble Sachit Manohar BSP 0 12th Pass31 Rs 1,73,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Machindra Narayan Sakat CPI 0 5th Pass42 Rs 26,000
~ 26 Thou+
Rs 0
Prashant (anna) Narsinh Kharatmal IND 0 10th Pass42 Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Pravin Yashwant Darekar MNS 13 Graduate47 Rs 3,17,55,300
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 1,84,50,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rakesh Jagannath Salvi IND 0 Graduate37 Rs 14,61,330
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sachin Hanmantrao Shinde NCP 0 12th Pass37 Rs 6,66,41,688
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 95,00,000
~ 95 Lacs+
Satish Ramchandra Patil Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi 0 12th Pass53 Rs 31,18,874
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 2,27,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Sawant Sachin Madhavrao INC 0 Graduate Professional41 Rs 1,53,31,114
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 21,60,000
~ 21 Lacs+
Yuvraj Manikrao Ahire Prabuddha Republican Party 0 12th Pass38 Nil Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs