is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Lok Sabha 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 543
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 7532
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1091(14%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 746(10%)
Crorepati candidates 1203(16%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 3289 (44%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 4683 (62%)
Total women candidates 511 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 523
Winners with declared criminal cases 158 (30%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 86 (16%)
Crorepati winners 302 (58%)
Winners who are graduate or above 396 (76%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 78 (15%)
Total women winners 57 (11%)

List of Candidates - East Delhi:NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
14 SANDEEP DIKSHIT   Winner INC 0 Post Graduate44 Rs 1,81,46,428
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 19,80,887
~ 19 Lacs+
1 ABDUL GAFFAR Lok Dal 0 8th Pass41 Rs 2,40,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 ABDUL RAJJAQ IND 0 Not Given30 Rs 7,000
~ 7 Thou+
Rs 0
3 AMAR DASS IND 0 Not Given61 Rs 97,07,000
~ 97 Lacs+
Rs 5,29,055
~ 5 Lacs+
4 AMIT KUMAR SP 0 10th Pass33 Rs 3,21,500
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
6 CHETAN CHAUHAN BJP 0 Graduate61 Rs 2,43,45,217
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 25,28,796
~ 25 Lacs+
7 DR. PREM SINGH IND 0 Doctorate52 Rs 73,83,959
~ 73 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 KUSUM BAHL IND 0 Graduate52 Rs 51,94,171
~ 51 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 PAWAN KUMAR RPI(A) 0 10th Pass43
11 RAJ KUMAR JAISWAL IND 0 Not Given47 Rs 27,38,000
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 800
~ 8 Hund+
12 RAJ PAL SINGH IND 0 Not Given37 Nil Rs 0
13 RAJAN IND 0 Not Given33 Nil Rs 0
16 VIJAY KUMAR SHARMA BPD 2 Graduate Professional42 Rs 18,51,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
17 VIKRAM SETH IND 0 Graduate44 Rs 75,76,363
~ 75 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs