is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeLok Sabha 2009BIHARBuxar

Lok Sabha 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 543
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 7532
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1091(14%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 746(10%)
Crorepati candidates 1203(16%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 3289 (44%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 4683 (62%)
Total women candidates 511 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 523
Winners with declared criminal cases 158 (30%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 86 (16%)
Crorepati winners 302 (58%)
Winners who are graduate or above 396 (76%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 78 (15%)
Total women winners 57 (11%)

List of Candidates - Buxar:BIHAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Jagda Nand singh   Winner RJD 1 Graduate Professional65 Rs 65,65,488
~ 65 Lacs+
Rs 12,263
~ 12 Thou+
Dadan singh IND 8 10th Pass45 Rs 1,59,83,699
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 23,21,661
~ 23 Lacs+
Jay singh yadav IND 0 Not Given34 Nil Rs 0
Kamla Kant Tiwari INC 0 Post Graduate67 Rs 52,48,600
~ 52 Lacs+
Rs 1,600
~ 1 Thou+
Kamlesh Choudhary IND 4 8th Pass35 Rs 1,35,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Lalan Rup Narain Pathak IND 0 Doctorate65 Rs 71,55,000
~ 71 Lacs+
Rs 0
Lalmuni choubey BJP 0 12th Pass71 Rs 96,03,000
~ 96 Lacs+
Rs 0
Mohan Sah BJJD 0 12th Pass33 Rs 22,20,000
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 29,92,238
~ 29 Lacs+
Mokarram Hussain SBSP 0 5th Pass57 Rs 7,93,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Partibha Devi IND 0 Post Graduate40 Rs 2,95,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Phulan Pandit IND 0 8th Pass44 Rs 47,00,000
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 0
Rajendar Paswan IND 0 Graduate33 Rs 2,84,500
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Rajendra Singh Maurya LTSD 0 12th Pass32 Rs 1,41,520
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 70,000
~ 70 Thou+
Satyendra Ojha AD 0 Doctorate27 Rs 3,45,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
Shyam Bihari Bind JPS 0 10th Pass46 Rs 13,36,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Shyam Lal Singh Kushwaha BSP 0 Not Given54 Rs 3,11,92,965
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
Sudama Prasad CPI(ML)(L) 1 Graduate41 Rs 84,757
~ 84 Thou+
Rs 0
Sunil Kumar Dubey IND 0 10th Pass32 Rs 1,000
~ 1 Thou+
Rs 1,53,600
~ 1 Lacs+
Surendar Kumar Bharti IND 0 12th Pass38 Rs 21,52,000
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 6,00,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Vijendra Nath Upadhyay SHS 0 Doctorate37 Rs 55,000
~ 55 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs