is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeLok Sabha 2009CHHATTISGARHKorba

Lok Sabha 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 543
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 7532
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1091(14%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 746(10%)
Crorepati candidates 1203(16%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 3289 (44%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 4683 (62%)
Total women candidates 511 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 523
Winners with declared criminal cases 158 (30%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 86 (16%)
Crorepati winners 302 (58%)
Winners who are graduate or above 396 (76%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 78 (15%)
Total women winners 57 (11%)

List of Candidates - Korba:CHHATTISGARH (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
3 Charandas Mahant   Winner INC 0 Doctorate54 Rs 4,27,04,354
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 16,43,424
~ 16 Lacs+
1 Budhwarsingh Ueke RGOP 0 Not Given34 Nil Rs 0
2 Chaitidevi Mahant CSP 0 Literate49 Rs 1,36,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Dr.Vipin Sinha CGVP 0 Graduate Professional40 Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
6 Gend Das Mahant IND 0 8th Pass35 Rs 5,44,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Heera Singh Markam GGP 3 Post Graduate74 Rs 8,27,089
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Karuna Shukla BJP 0 Post Graduate59 Rs 72,00,288
~ 72 Lacs+
Rs 7,60,000
~ 7 Lacs+
10 Pawan Kumar IND 0 Not Given38 Nil
11 Ramdayal Oraon IND 0 10th Pass49 Rs 52,000
~ 52 Thou+
Rs 0
12 Ramlakhan Kashi IND 0 Literate68 Rs 4,10,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Sangeeta Nirmalkar BHPD 0 12th Pass32 Rs 3,25,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Santosh Banjare IND 0 5th Pass25 Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
15 Satrupa IND 0 Not Given37 Nil
16 Shambhu Prasad Sharma Adhiwakta IND 0 Graduate Professional62 Rs 10,20,000
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
17 Viay Laxmi Sharma BSP 0 Post Graduate41 Rs 2,45,900
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs