is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Karnataka 2018

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2576
Candidates with declared criminal cases 395(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 258(10%)
Crorepati candidates 877(34%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 978 (38%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 313 (12%)
Total women candidates 212 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1101 (43%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 223
Winners with declared criminal cases 78 (35%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 55 (25%)
Crorepati winners 215 (96%)
Winners who are graduate or above 136 (61%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (1%)
Total women winners 8 (4%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 210 (94%)

List of Candidates - CHAMRAJAPET:B.B.M.P(CENTRAL) (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
6 B.z. Zameer Ahmed Khan   Winner INC 1 8th Pass51 Rs 40,34,43,699
~ 40 Crore+
Rs 22,78,65,459
~ 22 Crore+
1 Abdulla IND 0 10th Pass58 Rs 83,39,000
~ 83 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Ameer Ahmed Khan IND 0 10th Pass46 Rs 1,48,220
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Amjad Khan IND 2 5th Pass40 Rs 26,42,500
~ 26 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Asgar A Mohin S M IND 1 12th Pass49 Rs 47,00,000
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 B K Altaf Khan JD(S) 0 8th Pass46
7 Irfan Ahmed IND 0 10th Pass30 Rs 2,18,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 K. Mani IND 0 10th Pass53 Rs 6,90,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 N Padmanabha Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik) 0 12th Pass49
11 Narasimhaiah P S Ambedkar Samaj Party 0 10th Pass36 Rs 5,15,588
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Pramila Namma Congress 0 10th Pass27 Rs 14,64,796
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
13 S. Rukmangada SHS 0 Graduate47 Rs 31,10,000
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 S.n. Harish Narayan Gandhi Bhaarateeya Janashakthi Congress 0 Graduate Professional42 Rs 77,00,000
~ 77 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 Sampangi Raaj IND 0 10th Pass63
16 Srinivas B V IND 0 12th Pass31 Rs 28,82,000
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 0
17 Subbarayudu IND 0 Graduate Professional66 Rs 35,52,693
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 8,73,000
~ 8 Lacs+
19 Syed Khadeer IND 0 Graduate52 Rs 1,25,30,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
20 Tabarak Shariff IND 0 5th Pass34
21 Yogesh.j.patel Kannada Paksha 0 Post Graduate29 Rs 18,12,06,000
~ 18 Crore+
Rs 69,38,000
~ 69 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs