is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Karnataka 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2788
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 195(7%)
Crorepati candidates 870(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1199 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1019 (37%)
Total women candidates 167 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1117 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 208
Winners with declared criminal cases 69 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 36 (17%)
Crorepati winners 196 (94%)
Winners who are graduate or above 128 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (4%)
Total women winners 6 (3%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 182 (88%)

List of Candidates - GURMITKAL:YADGIR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
1 Anilkumar IND 0 Graduate Professional31 Rs 51,50,000
~ 51 Lacs+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
2 Babu Chavhan BSRC 0 Illiterate36 Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Chandrashekhar T. Dasankeri IND 0 12th Pass27 Rs 15,80,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Dr: Devanand Koli LJP 0 Others43 Rs 5,40,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Girish Mattannavar BJP 2 Post Graduate35
6 Krishna Bhimarao Badigera IND 0 5th Pass38 Rs 96,18,000
~ 96 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Mallikarjun M. Kantimani IND 0 Graduate Professional42 Rs 36,98,000
~ 36 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Naganagouda Kandakura JD(S) 0 Graduate67 Rs 1,24,92,483
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 54,95,000
~ 54 Lacs+
10 Sabanna IND 0 10th Pass36
11 Sanjivkumar Madival KMP 0 10th Pass34 Rs 15,50,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 1,50,000
~ 1 Lacs+
12 Sathyanarayana Yadav SP 0 12th Pass55 Rs 52,85,000
~ 52 Lacs+
Rs 7,53,461
~ 7 Lacs+
13 Shaik Mahboob IND 0 10th Pass42 Rs 72,30,000
~ 72 Lacs+
Rs 14,25,000
~ 14 Lacs+
14 Shalini Louis Kori IND 0 12th Pass37 Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
Rs 0
15 Shivalingappa Kinnura BSP 0 Others71
16 Venkatareddy Vishwanath Reddy Mudnal KJP 0 Graduate58 Rs 7,95,87,177
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 38,99,932
~ 38 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs