is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Karnataka 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2788
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 195(7%)
Crorepati candidates 870(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1199 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1019 (37%)
Total women candidates 167 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1117 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 208
Winners with declared criminal cases 69 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 36 (17%)
Crorepati winners 196 (94%)
Winners who are graduate or above 128 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (4%)
Total women winners 6 (3%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 182 (88%)

List of Candidates - BYATARAYANAPURA:BANGALORE URBAN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
11 Krishna Byre Gowda   Winner INC 0 Post Graduate40 Rs 6,27,02,490
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 74,31,000
~ 74 Lacs+
1 A.byregowda IND 0 12th Pass34 Rs 28,10,212
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 A.ravi BJP 0 Graduate52 Rs 19,25,59,416
~ 19 Crore+
Rs 5,01,455
~ 5 Lacs+
3 Abdul Khadeer IND 0 5th Pass46 Rs 83,090
~ 83 Thou+
Rs 0
4 Ansar Pasha IND 0 5th Pass42 Rs 15,95,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 D.devraj IND 0 10th Pass51
6 Ezaz Pasha Ambedkar National Congress 0 8th Pass49 Rs 70,000
~ 70 Thou+
Rs 0
7 Hanumante Gowda JD(S) 0 Literate59 Rs 14,69,41,804
~ 14 Crore+
Rs 9,23,761
~ 9 Lacs+
8 Hanumanthe Gowda IND 0 Not Given45 Rs 22,71,686
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 K.sridhar Ambedkar Janatha Party 0 12th Pass34
12 Nagaraja.m IND 0 Others30 Rs 35,51,995
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 12,00,000
~ 12 Lacs+
13 S.vinayaka Subramani BSRC 0 Others36 Rs 13,00,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Sadiq Basha IND 0 5th Pass33 Rs 26,48,500
~ 26 Lacs+
Rs 0
15 Shantha Kumari MPP 0 Post Graduate49
16 Yogaiyah.v.c LSP 1 Graduate59 Rs 90,87,858
~ 90 Lacs+
Rs 12,84,000
~ 12 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs