is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeKarnataka 2013B.B.M.P(CENTRAL)CHICKPET

Karnataka 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2788
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 195(7%)
Crorepati candidates 870(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1199 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1019 (37%)
Total women candidates 167 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1117 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 208
Winners with declared criminal cases 69 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 36 (17%)
Crorepati winners 196 (94%)
Winners who are graduate or above 128 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (4%)
Total women winners 6 (3%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 182 (88%)

List of Candidates - CHICKPET:B.B.M.P(CENTRAL) (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
14 R.v.devaraj   Winner INC 0 Graduate55 Rs 32,08,38,000
~ 32 Crore+
Rs 7,56,77,342
~ 7 Crore+
1 Abdul Aleem Turabi IND 0 10th Pass51 Rs 3,77,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Ambrose D.mello IND 0 Post Graduate45 Rs 10,500
~ 10 Thou+
Rs 0
3 Asgar A Maheen S.m IND 5 12th Pass44 Rs 47,00,000
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 K. Ravichandra Rao IND 0 10th Pass42 Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
5 K.s. Babu IND 0 8th Pass60
6 Khamar Taj KJP 0 10th Pass38 Rs 23,90,000
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Kuram Pasha IND 0 8th Pass36 Rs 55,70,000
~ 55 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 M. Adhi Mulam IND 0 Literate38 Rs 52,300
~ 52 Thou+
Rs 7,500
~ 7 Thou+
10 M.k. Shanmugaraj IND 0 8th Pass44
11 Mujahid Pasha A SDPI 0 Graduate31 Rs 6,15,000
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 R. Nagaraja IND 0 12th Pass55 Rs 10,44,66,000
~ 10 Crore+
Rs 0
13 R. Vasanth Kumar IND 0 8th Pass43 Rs 77,958
~ 77 Thou+
Rs 0
15 S. Padmanabha IND 0 12th Pass64
16 Uday B.garudachar BJP 0 Graduate Professional53 Rs 95,74,64,431
~ 95 Crore+
Rs 16,62,17,789
~ 16 Crore+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs