is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeKarnataka 2013BIJAPURINDI

Karnataka 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2788
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 195(7%)
Crorepati candidates 870(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1199 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1019 (37%)
Total women candidates 167 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1117 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 208
Winners with declared criminal cases 69 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 36 (17%)
Crorepati winners 196 (94%)
Winners who are graduate or above 128 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (4%)
Total women winners 6 (3%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 182 (88%)

List of Candidates - INDI:BIJAPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
15 Yashavantharayagouda Patil   Winner INC 3 12th Pass45
1 Annappa Khainur JD(S) 0 8th Pass52 Rs 6,87,30,499
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 87,25,154
~ 87 Lacs+
2 Aravind Rukmabai Kalakeri IND 0 Graduate39 Rs 4,65,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
3 Azroddin Hayachand Jahagiradar Bharatiya Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Janata Party 0 Others28 Rs 51,000
~ 51 Thou+
Rs 0
4 Commander Bheerappa Bheemappa Khilari IND 0 Graduate Professional58 Rs 3,92,81,368
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
5 Dr. Bagali Sarvabhoum IND 0 Post Graduate67
6 Dr: Bagali Sarvabhouma Satagoud IND 0 Post Graduate67 Rs 3,94,07,000
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
7 Gollalalinganagouda Peerappagouda Jotagond IND 0 Post Graduate31 Rs 4,01,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 2,25,000
~ 2 Lacs+
8 M.s.vandal BSRC 0 Graduate31 Rs 80,60,050
~ 80 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
10 Ravikantaha Patil KJP 4 10th Pass55
11 Shashikumar Somashekhar Malabagi IND 0 Graduate25 Rs 12,38,100
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
12 Shrishail Biradar BJP 0 Graduate38 Rs 27,90,490
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 31,200
~ 31 Thou+
13 Subhashachandra Sunagar IND 0 Post Graduate44 Rs 8,72,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 2,80,000
~ 2 Lacs+
14 Tulajappa Hanamant Byali IND 0 Others32 Rs 13,85,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs