is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeKarnataka 2013BIDARBIDAR

Karnataka 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2788
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 195(7%)
Crorepati candidates 870(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1199 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1019 (37%)
Total women candidates 167 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1117 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 208
Winners with declared criminal cases 69 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 36 (17%)
Crorepati winners 196 (94%)
Winners who are graduate or above 128 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (4%)
Total women winners 6 (3%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 182 (88%)

List of Candidates - BIDAR:BIDAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

This constituency has had recent bye-election,Click here for bye elction details-BIDAR : BYE- ELECTION ON 13-02-2016
SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
7 Gurupadappa Nagamarpalli   Winner KJP 1 10th Pass71 Rs 15,44,98,245
~ 15 Crore+
Rs 5,08,25,188
~ 5 Crore+
1 Abdul Fayaz Khan NCP 0 10th Pass27 Rs 4,60,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Abdul Jameel Khan IND 0 12th Pass41 Rs 57,500
~ 57 Thou+
Rs 0
3 Anilkumar Gundappa BSRC 0 Graduate Professional41 Rs 63,40,850
~ 63 Lacs+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
4 Chandrasheker Madeppa Pasargi IND 1 12th Pass38 Rs 60,80,000
~ 60 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Dr. Amar Avinash Yerolkar JD(S) 1 Post Graduate44
6 Eshwar Kanari IND 0 10th Pass62 Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Ishwar Hadhenavar IND 0 12th Pass43 Rs 20,000
~ 20 Thou+
Rs 1,20,000
~ 1 Lacs+
10 Kondiba Rao Gopal Rao Pandre IND 0 Graduate53
11 Pandari Pyramid Party of India 0 Illiterate65 Rs 3,31,885
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Penina IND 0 10th Pass30 Rs 27,500
~ 27 Thou+
Rs 0
13 Prabhu IND 0 10th Pass46 Rs 22,00,000
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Raheem Khan INC 0 12th Pass47 Rs 6,99,34,931
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 0
15 Ramesh Kumar Pande BJP 0 10th Pass67
16 S. S. Islam IND 0 10th Pass50 Nil Rs 0
17 Sayed Haji Pasha IND 0 12th Pass35 Rs 25,799
~ 25 Thou+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs