is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Karnataka 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2788
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 195(7%)
Crorepati candidates 870(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1199 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1019 (37%)
Total women candidates 167 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1117 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 208
Winners with declared criminal cases 69 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 36 (17%)
Crorepati winners 196 (94%)
Winners who are graduate or above 128 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (4%)
Total women winners 6 (3%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 182 (88%)

List of Candidates - HUBLI-DHARWAD-CENTRAL:DHARWAD (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
5 Jagadish Shettar   Winner BJP 0 Graduate Professional57
1 Ajijnaj D Momin Indian Union Muslim League 0 Others28 Rs 6,81,100
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Babajan Makatumhussain Ghantiwale IND 0 Graduate26 Rs 27,20,000
~ 27 Lacs+
Rs 12,00,000
~ 12 Lacs+
3 Gudipati Jashuva IND 0 10th Pass34 Rs 51,134
~ 51 Thou+
Rs 0
4 Jafar Nannesab Dharawad IND 1 5th Pass34 Rs 73,000
~ 73 Thou+
Rs 0
6 Mahesh Nalwad INC 0 Post Graduate49 Rs 4,74,60,845
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 1,13,62,000
~ 1 Crore+
7 Manoj Baburao Hangal IND 0 Post Graduate48 Rs 54,79,000
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 1,65,000
~ 1 Lacs+
8 Premanath Chikkatumbal BSP 0 10th Pass36 Rs 47,67,487
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 10,35,140
~ 10 Lacs+
10 Ravi Kalal JD(U) 0 Literate33
11 Renuka Sindhe NCP 0 Post Graduate33 Rs 54,79,000
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 1,65,000
~ 1 Lacs+
12 S. S. Patil KJP 0 Graduate61 Rs 19,00,000
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 6,27,927
~ 6 Lacs+
13 Sayad Salauddin Sayad Gouse Mulla IND 0 10th Pass41 Rs 9,50,000
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Shams Tabrez Samsi JD(S) 0 10th Pass51 Rs 36,48,83,626
~ 36 Crore+
Rs 1,71,72,398
~ 1 Crore+
15 Shiddalingappa Rawappa Kampli IND 0 5th Pass73
16 Sirajahmed Mulla IND 0 10th Pass42 Rs 31,91,334
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 19,00,000
~ 19 Lacs+
17 Vinod Pawar IND 4 10th Pass29 Rs 41,25,000
~ 41 Lacs+
Rs 0
19 Vishnusa Rajanasa Pawar IND 0 Literate54 Rs 1,73,11,200
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 12,00,000
~ 12 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs