is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Karnataka 2013

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 224
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2788
Candidates with declared criminal cases 334(12%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 195(7%)
Crorepati candidates 870(31%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1199 (43%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1019 (37%)
Total women candidates 167 (6%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1117 (40%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 208
Winners with declared criminal cases 69 (33%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 36 (17%)
Crorepati winners 196 (94%)
Winners who are graduate or above 128 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 9 (4%)
Total women winners 6 (3%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 182 (88%)

List of Candidates - RANEBENNUR:HAVERI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
9 Koliwad K.b   Winner INC 1 Graduate Professional69 Rs 3,06,24,628
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
1 A. Prakash Jain IND 1 8th Pass55 Rs 52,52,864
~ 52 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Arunkumar Pujar BJP 0 10th Pass35 Rs 1,47,23,858
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 40,91,988
~ 40 Lacs+
3 B.a.sunil Devaragudda JD(U) 0 12th Pass46 Rs 32,38,000
~ 32 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 B.m.jayadeva IND 0 Graduate48 Rs 50,00,000
~ 50 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Basappa Puttappa Banakar IND 0 Literate51
6 Gangadhar Hadimani IND 0 10th Pass53 Rs 29,30,000
~ 29 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
7 Gurulingappagowdra Umesh Mahadevappa BSP 0 Graduate Professional52 Rs 1,06,10,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
8 Hanumantappa. D. Kabbar IND 0 Graduate29 Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Kotreshappa Kori BSRC 0 Graduate39
11 Manjunath Gowdashivannanavar JD(S) 0 12th Pass31 Rs 1,14,40,160
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 6,98,003
~ 6 Lacs+
12 R.shankar IND 2 10th Pass48 Rs 93,11,21,837
~ 93 Crore+
Rs 29,22,71,910
~ 29 Crore+
13 Rudresh Ramanna Hadagali SP 0 Graduate50 Rs 35,52,000
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 1,62,000
~ 1 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs