is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeHaryana 2009 KURUKSHETRAThanesar

Haryana 2009

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 90
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 1186
Candidates with declared criminal cases 109(9%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 86(7%)
Crorepati candidates 380(32%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 426 (36%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 712 (60%)
Total women candidates 47 (4%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 88
Winners with declared criminal cases 15 (17%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 13 (15%)
Crorepati winners 66 (75%)
Winners who are graduate or above 52 (59%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 19 (22%)
Total women winners 8 (9%)

List of Candidates - Thanesar:KURUKSHETRA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
2 Ashok Kumar Arora   Winner INLD 0 10th Pass50 Rs 1,34,25,175
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 2,59,063
~ 2 Lacs+
1 RAMESH GUPTA INC 0 Graduate58 Rs 2,16,92,476
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
3 ATAM PARKASH IND 0 Post Graduate53 Rs 59,28,092
~ 59 Lacs+
Rs 180
~ 1 Hund+
4 BABU RAM TAYA Ekta Shakti 0 12th Pass40 Rs 26,38,000
~ 26 Lacs+
Rs 8,00,000
~ 8 Lacs+
5 Balkar Singh HJC(BL) 0 10th Pass50
6 Devendra Sharma BSP 0 Doctorate58 Rs 4,39,52,328
~ 4 Crore+
Rs 13,30,000
~ 13 Lacs+
7 KAMLESH KUMARI IND 0 10th Pass43 Rs 22,80,000
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Krishan Bajaj BJP 0 Post Graduate58 Rs 45,17,661
~ 45 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 RAMESH KUMAR IND 0 Graduate35
11 SUBHASH SUDHA IND 0 Graduate45 Rs 3,09,64,746
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 0
12 VIJAY KUMAR IND 0 8th Pass38 Rs 57,90,000
~ 57 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 VISHNU BHAGWAN AGGARWAL IND 1 Graduate Professional61 Rs 1,13,38,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 46,105
~ 46 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs