is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Bihar 2015

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 243
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3402
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1017(30%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 780(23%)
Crorepati candidates 833(24%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1409 (41%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1308 (38%)
Total women candidates 272 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1268 (37%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 238
Winners with declared criminal cases 139 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 96 (40%)
Crorepati winners 159 (67%)
Winners who are graduate or above 134 (56%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 11 (5%)
Total women winners 28 (12%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 192 (81%)

List of Candidates - SASARAM:ROHTAS (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Ashok Kumar   Winner RJD 0 Doctorate52 Rs 5,53,90,000
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Arjun Kumar Singh IND 1 12th Pass38 Rs 31,46,000
~ 31 Lacs+
Rs 0
Chandrama Das IND 2 Graduate Professional49 Rs 20,500
~ 20 Thou+
Rs 0
Daya Shankar Pandey IND 0 12th Pass52 Rs 8,85,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 35,000
~ 35 Thou+
Deen Dayal Singh IND 0 12th Pass42 Rs 1,36,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Deepak Kumar Singh IND 0 Post Graduate36 Rs 2,77,929
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dineshwar Singh BSP 0 10th Pass47 Rs 65,10,000
~ 65 Lacs+
Rs 0
Jawahar Prasad BJP 0 5th Pass64 Rs 50,61,917
~ 50 Lacs+
Rs 0
Jyoti Rashmi Rashtra Sewa Dal 4 12th Pass31 Rs 1,16,77,271
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 1,14,29,283
~ 1 Crore+
Krishna Kumar Singh IND 1 10th Pass59 Rs 2,78,76,035
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 6,82,130
~ 6 Lacs+
Mohammad Sattar Ansari CPI(M) 0 10th Pass49 Rs 15,09,475
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 0
Parmanand Singh Kushwaha Rashtriya Samanta Dal 0 Graduate Professional48 Rs 48,79,326
~ 48 Lacs+
Rs 16,000
~ 16 Thou+
Satyanand Kumar IND 0 Graduate28 Rs 2,04,682
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
Satyendra Sah SP 7 10th Pass37 Rs 24,40,574
~ 24 Lacs+
Rs 1,12,612
~ 1 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs