is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Bihar 2015

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 243
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3402
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1017(30%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 780(23%)
Crorepati candidates 833(24%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1409 (41%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1308 (38%)
Total women candidates 272 (8%)
Total candidates who have filed ITR 1268 (37%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 238
Winners with declared criminal cases 139 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 96 (40%)
Crorepati winners 159 (67%)
Winners who are graduate or above 134 (56%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 11 (5%)
Total women winners 28 (12%)
Total winners who have filed ITR 192 (81%)

List of Candidates - BANKIPUR:PATNA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
9 Nitin Navin   Winner BJP 0 12th Pass35 Rs 1,44,92,796
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 10,86,440
~ 10 Lacs+
1 Abhishek Kumar BSP 0 Graduate33 Rs 18,61,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Ajay Kumar SP 0 Graduate27 Rs 1,91,68,800
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
3 Ajit Kumar Krantikari Vikas Dal 0 12th Pass38 Rs 60,91,000
~ 60 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Arpana Devi Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha 0 10th Pass44 Rs 1,49,500
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Ashok Prasad Garib Janta Dal (Secular) 0 8th Pass40
6 Krishn Gopal IND 0 Graduate42 Rs 1,01,47,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 0
7 Kumar Ashish INC 0 10th Pass34 Rs 1,58,700
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 66,811
~ 66 Thou+
8 Md Neyaz Hasan IND 0 Literate38 Rs 81,22,688
~ 81 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Nutan Sinha Lok Awaz Dal 0 12th Pass37
11 Pramila Devi Revolutionary Socialist Party 0 10th Pass40 Rs 51,80,500
~ 51 Lacs+
Rs 0
12 Pramod Kumar Proutist Bloc, India 0 Graduate43 Rs 55,49,500
~ 55 Lacs+
Rs 15,00,000
~ 15 Lacs+
13 Raj Kumar Paswan Gareeb Aadmi Party 0 12th Pass28 Rs 49,200
~ 49 Thou+
Rs 0
14 Ramji Chauhan IND 0 Literate39 Rs 23,000
~ 23 Thou+
Rs 0
15 Ranjan Kumar Aam Janta Party Rashtriya 0 Post Graduate42
16 Santosh Kumar Sah IND 0 12th Pass34 Rs 5,94,896
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
17 Shannu Hind Congress Party 0 Literate37 Rs 47,90,000
~ 47 Lacs+
Rs 2,50,000
~ 2 Lacs+
19 Shyam Bihari Prasad Bhartiya Jan Hitkari Party 0 Graduate61 Rs 22,77,500
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 0
20 Vikash Kumar Roy Bharatiya Momin Front 0 12th Pass42
21 Vinod Kumar Singh IND 0 12th Pass41 Rs 3,78,726
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs