is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeBihar 2010MUZAFFARPURMinapur

Bihar 2010

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 242
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3292
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1048(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 614(19%)
Crorepati candidates 274(8%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1375 (42%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 2264 (69%)
Total women candidates 214 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 228
Winners with declared criminal cases 133 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 79 (35%)
Crorepati winners 44 (19%)
Winners who are graduate or above 133 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 69 (30%)
Total women winners 32 (14%)

List of Candidates - Minapur:MUZAFFARPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
DINESH PRASAD    Winner JD(U) 1 8th Pass65 Rs 2,54,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 4,10,000
~ 4 Lacs+
BIPAT SAHNI IND 0 8th Pass35 Rs 1,07,500
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
GOPAL PRASAD IND 0 12th Pass28 Rs 1,90,500
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
JAI NARAYAN PRASAD CPI 0 Post Graduate67 Rs 23,78,700
~ 23 Lacs+
Rs 0
JAIMANGAL CHOUDHARY NCP 1 10th Pass59 Rs 16,45,000
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 0
JITENDRA PRASAD IND 0 10th Pass35 Rs 98,009
~ 98 Thou+
Rs 0
LOVE KUMAR SP 0 Graduate24 Rs 2,36,221
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
MADHAVI CHANDRA IND 0 10th Pass30 Rs 71,50,000
~ 71 Lacs+
Rs 0
NANTUN PASWAN IND 0 Post Graduate27 Rs 51,500
~ 51 Thou+
Rs 0
RAJEEV KUMAR URPH MUNNA YADAV RJD 2 12th Pass39 Rs 33,55,955
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 7,04,475
~ 7 Lacs+
RAM UDESH RAI JD(S) 2 Literate50 Rs 48,27,755
~ 48 Lacs+
Rs 7,07,500
~ 7 Lacs+
RANJAN KUMAR SINGH BSP 0 12th Pass34 Rs 13,04,056
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 1,59,500
~ 1 Lacs+
SHAKAL DEO SAHNI INC 0 12th Pass45 Rs 15,56,200
~ 15 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
SHANKAR YADAV Rashtriya Pragati Party 0 Not Given22 Rs 1,45,640
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs