is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeBihar 2010MUZAFFARPURAurai

Bihar 2010

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 242
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3292
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1048(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 614(19%)
Crorepati candidates 274(8%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1375 (42%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 2264 (69%)
Total women candidates 214 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 228
Winners with declared criminal cases 133 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 79 (35%)
Crorepati winners 44 (19%)
Winners who are graduate or above 133 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 69 (30%)
Total women winners 32 (14%)

List of Candidates - Aurai:MUZAFFARPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
RAM SURAT RAI    Winner BJP 1 Graduate38 Rs 85,01,493
~ 85 Lacs+
Rs 69,25,263
~ 69 Lacs+
ASGAR HASAN INC 0 Graduate51 Rs 14,74,397
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
DINESH DAS IND 0 10th Pass36 Rs 2,47,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
DURGA DEVI JPS 0 Literate32 Rs 37,700
~ 37 Thou+
Rs 0
GANESH PD. YADAV JD(S) 6 Graduate60 Rs 16,00,977
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 0
KRANTI PRAKASH IND 0 Post Graduate38 Rs 6,97,100
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
MD. ALI ISHRAT NCP 1 10th Pass39 Rs 8,36,105
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
MD. PARWEZ HASHMI Loktantrik Sarvjan Samaj Party 0 12th Pass31 Rs 1,50,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
MD. SAMSHED SJP(R) 0 8th Pass38 Rs 81,000
~ 81 Thou+
Rs 0
MOJAMMIL HUSAIN SMBHP 0 12th Pass30 Rs 31,000
~ 31 Thou+
Rs 0
NARENDRA KUMAR IND 1 10th Pass34 Rs 13,53,300
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 0
RAM BABU SHARMA Ambedkar National Congress 0 Not Given35 Rs 66,000
~ 66 Thou+
Rs 5,00,000
~ 5 Lacs+
SHASHI BHUSHAN PD. SHAHI IND 0 10th Pass49 Rs 43,00,000
~ 43 Lacs+
Rs 4,89,000
~ 4 Lacs+
SULEMAN KHAN BSP 0 Not Given42 Rs 30,000
~ 30 Thou+
Rs 0
SURENDRA KUMAR RJD 1 Doctorate32 Rs 6,69,841
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 5,34,607
~ 5 Lacs+
VINAY KUMAR VIP 0 12th Pass28 Rs 2,80,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs