is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeBihar 2010PURVI CHAMPARANPipra

Bihar 2010

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 242
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3292
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1048(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 614(19%)
Crorepati candidates 274(8%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1375 (42%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 2264 (69%)
Total women candidates 214 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 228
Winners with declared criminal cases 133 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 79 (35%)
Crorepati winners 44 (19%)
Winners who are graduate or above 133 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 69 (30%)
Total women winners 32 (14%)

List of Candidates - Pipra:PURVI CHAMPARAN (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
AWADHESH PRASAD KUSHWAHA   Winner JD(U) 1 10th Pass57 Rs 2,83,71,992
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 34,29,867
~ 34 Lacs+
ABHAY KUMAR YADAV IND 1 12th Pass35 Rs 17,30,750
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 0
AKHTAR ALI Indian National Green Party 0 10th Pass50 Rs 40,96,500
~ 40 Lacs+
Rs 0
ALAUDDIN AZAD IND 1 10th Pass73 Rs 70,82,600
~ 70 Lacs+
Rs 0
ATAUR RAHMAN BSP 0 12th Pass34 Rs 1,30,80,700
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 8,50,000
~ 8 Lacs+
DEVILAL PRASAD IND 0 8th Pass49 Rs 29,70,600
~ 29 Lacs+
Rs 1,000
~ 1 Thou+
DINESH PATHAK IND 1 Graduate47 Rs 1,86,05,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 2,51,800
~ 2 Lacs+
NAGENDRA SAHANI SP 2 Post Graduate34 Rs 14,92,500
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
NAWAL KISHOR IND 0 8th Pass45 Rs 12,92,500
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
NAWIN KUMAR SINGH NCP 1 Graduate Professional44 Rs 25,50,000
~ 25 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
RAJ MANGAL PRASAD CPM 1 10th Pass37 Rs 22,88,500
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 89,000
~ 89 Thou+
RAJENDRA PASWAN IJP 0 Literate64 Rs 8,56,500
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
SAHDEO PASWAN IND 0 10th Pass62 Rs 20,95,000
~ 20 Lacs+
Rs 0
SHASHI BHUSAN KUMAR JD(S) 0 12th Pass38 Rs 80,85,000
~ 80 Lacs+
Rs 48,000
~ 48 Thou+
SHIVAJI SINGH IND 0 Post Graduate61 Rs 1,12,18,709
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 6,81,547
~ 6 Lacs+
SURENDRA RAI SJP(R) 0 8th Pass32 Rs 21,90,200
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 75,000
~ 75 Thou+
SURESH PRASAD YADAV IND 1 Graduate30 Rs 7,44,350
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
VIKRAM KUMAR RASED 1 12th Pass25 Rs 18,73,691
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
VIRENDRA NARAYAN SINGH IND 0 10th Pass49 Rs 30,21,062
~ 30 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs