is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeBihar 2010SAMASTIPURSamastipur

Bihar 2010

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 242
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3292
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1048(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 614(19%)
Crorepati candidates 274(8%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1375 (42%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 2264 (69%)
Total women candidates 214 (7%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 228
Winners with declared criminal cases 133 (58%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 79 (35%)
Crorepati winners 44 (19%)
Winners who are graduate or above 133 (58%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 69 (30%)
Total women winners 32 (14%)

List of Candidates - Samastipur:SAMASTIPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
AKHTARUL ISLAM SAHIN   Winner RJD 1 12th Pass31 Rs 71,65,000
~ 71 Lacs+
Rs 0
Arun Kumar Singh NCP 0 Graduate Professional37 Rs 18,40,000
~ 18 Lacs+
Rs 0
DINESH KUMAR RAI SHS 0 8th Pass29 Rs 1,49,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Dinesh Kumar Sharma BSP 0 Graduate30 Rs 9,49,000
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 0
Ishrat Jahan Loktantrik Sarvjan Samaj Party 0 Literate31 Rs 8,26,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
JAI SHANKAR RAI IND 1 Graduate38 Rs 81,38,739
~ 81 Lacs+
Rs 14,75,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Krishna Gopal Sharma SP 2 Post Graduate39 Rs 33,14,000
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 75,000
~ 75 Thou+
PRAMILA RAI CPI(ML)(L) 0 Graduate33 Rs 28,93,200
~ 28 Lacs+
Rs 0
PRITHWI RAJ BHAGAT JD(S) 0 Post Graduate67 Rs 6,96,031
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
Ramnath Thakur JD(U) 0 12th Pass60 Rs 99,28,904
~ 99 Lacs+
Rs 0
Saroj Kumar Sinha IND 0 Post Graduate33 Rs 2,37,30,780
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+
Tarun Kumar INC 0 Doctorate36 Rs 1,98,07,932
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 4,12,537
~ 4 Lacs+
Tribhuwan Sah IND 0 10th Pass50 Rs 21,15,000
~ 21 Lacs+
Rs 8,044
~ 8 Thou+
Upendra Singh Rashtriya Pragati Party 0 Graduate57 Rs 11,70,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 1,25,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Virendra Kumar SJP(R) 0 Graduate Professional36 Rs 33,93,600
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs