is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR .
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeBihar 2005Sitamarhi Belsand

Bihar 2005

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 261
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2027
Candidates with declared criminal cases 533(26%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 345(17%)
Crorepati candidates 58(3%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 826 (41%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 1609 (79%)
Total women candidates 127 (6%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 205
Winners with declared criminal cases 100 (49%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 60 (29%)
Crorepati winners 8 (4%)
Winners who are graduate or above 110 (54%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 107 (52%)
Total women winners 17 (8%)

List of Candidates - Belsand :Sitamarhi (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
SANJAY KUMAR GUPTA    Winner RJD 0 10th Pass29 Rs 13,17,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 5,66,380
~ 5 Lacs+
AJAY KUMAR IND 0 12th Pass29 Rs 12,95,000
~ 12 Lacs+
Rs 0
BIHDESHWAR RAM IND 0 10th Pass35 Rs 97,100
~ 97 Thou+
Rs 0
LAL BABU RAI LJP 0 Graduate61 Rs 14,70,200
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 10,000
~ 10 Thou+
LAL BABU SAH IND 0 5th Pass43 Nil Rs 0
LAL BABU SINGH IND 0 Literate30 Rs 25,000
~ 25 Thou+
Rs 0
MOHAMMAD ZAINUL ABEDIN BSP 0 Graduate Professional51 Nil Rs 0
NAGENDRA KUMAR AJVD 0 10th Pass35 Rs 4,17,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 1,00,000
~ 1 Lacs+
SANJAY KUMAR IND 0 12th Pass30 Rs 21,000
~ 21 Thou+
Rs 0
SUNITA SINGH JD(U) 0 10th Pass38 Rs 42,37,501
~ 42 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs