is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4
HomeWest Bengal 2021NORTH 24 PARGANASHABRA

West Bengal 2021

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 295
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 2138
Candidates with declared criminal cases 529(25%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 432(20%)
Crorepati candidates 396(19%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1077 (50%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 109 (5%)
Total women candidates 241 (11%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 293
Winners with declared criminal cases 143 (49%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 114 (39%)
Crorepati winners 159 (54%)
Winners who are graduate or above 180 (61%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (1%)
Total women winners 40 (14%)

List of Candidates - HABRA:NORTH 24 PARGANAS (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
3 Jyoti Priya Mallick   Winner AITC 0 Graduate Professional63 Rs 6,28,70,708
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 0
1 Amar Krishna Mandal IND 0 Graduate42 Rs 59,032
~ 59 Thou+
Rs 0
2 Biswajit Sinha BJP 9 Graduate57 Rs 1,98,24,381
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 54,25,309
~ 54 Lacs+
4 Kishor Biswas Purvanchal Mahapanchayat 0 12th Pass66 Rs 14,60,500
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Probodh Kumar Sarkar SUCI(C) 0 Post Graduate46
6 Rijinandan Biswas CPI(M) 0 Post Graduate53 Rs 49,58,858
~ 49 Lacs+
Rs 18,66,000
~ 18 Lacs+
7 Santosh Biswas BSP 0 8th Pass48 Rs 10,29,700
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs