is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Tamil Nadu 2021

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 234
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3859
Candidates with declared criminal cases 580(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 279(7%)
Crorepati candidates 728(19%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1574 (41%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 449 (12%)
Total women candidates 407 (11%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 224
Winners with declared criminal cases 134 (60%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 60 (27%)
Crorepati winners 192 (86%)
Winners who are graduate or above 142 (63%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (1%)
Total women winners 12 (5%)

List of Candidates - TIRUCHULI:VIRUDHUNAGAR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
17 Thangam Thenarasu   Winner DMK 7 Graduate Professional54 Rs 11,87,61,867
~ 11 Crore+
Rs 3,84,74,677
~ 3 Crore+
1 Adaikalam R IND 0 8th Pass27 Rs 1,75,045
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 12,000
~ 12 Thou+
2 Advocate. Thangapandian M IND 0 Graduate Professional37 Rs 22,08,843
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 15,75,000
~ 15 Lacs+
3 Anandhajothi A Naam Tamilar Katchi 0 Graduate39 Rs 1,65,000
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Arunkumar V IND 0 5th Pass29 Rs 11,28,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 72,000
~ 72 Thou+
5 Chennakesavan P IND 0 5th Pass38 Nil
6 Harikrishnan K IND 0 Graduate37 Rs 1,52,138
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Indira B Akhila India Jananayaka Makkal Katchi (Dr. Isaac) 0 12th Pass42 Rs 7,10,080
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 1,30,000
~ 1 Lacs+
8 Kalimuthu S IND 0 Illiterate51 Nil Rs 0
10 Murugan S Makkal Needhi Maiam 0 10th Pass46
11 Rajangam C IND 0 10th Pass59 Rs 4,55,290
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 1,65,557
~ 1 Lacs+
12 Rajasekar S AIADMK 7 8th Pass65 Rs 3,09,90,684
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 24,94,900
~ 24 Lacs+
13 Rajendran R IND 0 Graduate Professional37 Rs 13,16,700
~ 13 Lacs+
Rs 0
14 Ramathilagam A IND 0 12th Pass28 Rs 11,28,000
~ 11 Lacs+
Rs 72,000
~ 72 Thou+
15 Sethuramalingam IND 0 10th Pass76
16 Sivasamy K K Amma Makkal Munnettra Kazagam 1 12th Pass60 Rs 2,22,64,000
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 30,00,000
~ 30 Lacs+
19 Thirumurugan Palanisamy K Puthiya Tamilagam 6 Others26 Rs 5,25,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 50,000
~ 50 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs