is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Tamil Nadu 2021

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 234
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3859
Candidates with declared criminal cases 580(15%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 279(7%)
Crorepati candidates 728(19%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1574 (41%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 449 (12%)
Total women candidates 407 (11%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 224
Winners with declared criminal cases 134 (60%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 60 (27%)
Crorepati winners 192 (86%)
Winners who are graduate or above 142 (63%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 2 (1%)
Total women winners 12 (5%)

List of Candidates - PERIYAKULAM (SC):THENI (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
5 K.S.Saravanakumaar   Winner DMK 4 Post Graduate49
1 A.C.Mohan Raj B.P.T., IND 0 Graduate Professional45 Rs 17,23,469
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 4,50,000
~ 4 Lacs+
2 A.Murugesan SUCI(C) 0 5th Pass42 Rs 5,56,000
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 C.Mayazhaku IND 0 8th Pass47 Rs 7,52,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
4 Dr.K.Kathirkamu Amma Makkal Munnettra Kazagam 1 Post Graduate63 Rs 2,47,07,275
~ 2 Crore+
Rs 31,90,511
~ 31 Lacs+
6 M Murugan AIADMK 0 Post Graduate53 Rs 83,70,762
~ 83 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 M.Muneeswaran IND 0 10th Pass38 Rs 3,00,000
~ 3 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 M.Rajendran IND 3 12th Pass40 Rs 17,000
~ 17 Thou+
Rs 0
10 Murugan IND 0 8th Pass44
11 P.Ramaiya IND 0 5th Pass47 Rs 17,15,650
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 1,30,000
~ 1 Lacs+
12 S.Chinnamuthu My India Party 0 Graduate Professional33 Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 S.Pandiyarajan Makkal Needhi Maiam 0 Literate43 Rs 19,56,000
~ 19 Lacs+
Rs 5,30,000
~ 5 Lacs+
14 Vimala Naam Tamilar Katchi 0 Graduate Professional38 Rs 4,45,800
~ 4 Lacs+
Rs 80,000
~ 80 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs