is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Lok Sabha 2019

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 544
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 7957
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1503(19%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 1076(14%)
Crorepati candidates 2305(29%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 3828 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 779 (10%)
Total women candidates 722 (9%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 542
Winners with declared criminal cases 235 (43%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 160 (30%)
Crorepati winners 479 (88%)
Winners who are graduate or above 394 (73%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (1%)
Total women winners 79 (15%)

List of Candidates - MURSHIDABAD:WEST BENGAL (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Abu Taher Khan   Winner AITC 3 8th Pass57 Rs 89,26,616
~ 89 Lacs+
Rs 13,50,000
~ 13 Lacs+
Abu Hena, S/O - Late Abdus Sattar INC 0 Post Graduate69 Rs 80,21,988
~ 80 Lacs+
Rs 0
Abu Hena, S/O - Sazzad Ali IND 0 12th Pass26 Rs 7,25,512
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Badaruddoza Khan CPI(M) 0 Graduate64 Rs 48,93,387
~ 48 Lacs+
Rs 42,492
~ 42 Thou+
Dhananjoy Sarkar Bahujan Mukti Party 0 Graduate39 Rs 6,15,796
~ 6 Lacs+
Rs 0
Humayun Kabir BJP 10 12th Pass56 Rs 3,63,08,374
~ 3 Crore+
Rs 49,00,000
~ 49 Lacs+
Humayun Kabir Sekh IND 0 8th Pass36 Rs 7,77,750
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
Kamarujjaman Khandekar SUCI(C) 0 12th Pass60 Rs 1,10,253
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
Md Habibur Rahaman Jamat-E-Seratul Mustakim 0 Post Graduate61 Rs 55,98,091
~ 55 Lacs+
Rs 0
Md. Jalaluddin Mondal IND 0 Post Graduate59 Rs 80,70,000
~ 80 Lacs+
Rs 0
Mijanul Haque BSP 0 12th Pass36 Rs 32,49,000
~ 32 Lacs+
Rs 21,50,000
~ 21 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs