is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Lok Sabha 2019

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 544
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 7957
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1503(19%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 1076(14%)
Crorepati candidates 2305(29%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 3828 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 779 (10%)
Total women candidates 722 (9%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 542
Winners with declared criminal cases 235 (43%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 160 (30%)
Crorepati winners 479 (88%)
Winners who are graduate or above 394 (73%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 4 (1%)
Total women winners 79 (15%)

List of Candidates - UTTARA KANNADA:KARNATAKA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
Anantkumar Hegde   Winner BJP 4 12th Pass51 Rs 8,47,55,455
~ 8 Crore+
Rs 4,10,16,655
~ 4 Crore+
Anand Asnotikar JD(S) 1 Post Graduate39 Rs 72,19,16,901
~ 72 Crore+
Rs 2,38,00,806
~ 2 Crore+
Anita Ashok Shet IND 0 10th Pass52 Rs 63,78,641
~ 63 Lacs+
Rs 27,10,000
~ 27 Lacs+
Balakrishna Arjun Patil IND 0 Post Graduate39 Rs 22,00,858
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 37,500
~ 37 Thou+
Chidanand Harijan IND 0 Literate58 Rs 14,65,000
~ 14 Lacs+
Rs 2,70,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Kundabai Ganapati Parulekar IND 0 Graduate63 Rs 91,87,152
~ 91 Lacs+
Rs 85,00,000
~ 85 Lacs+
Manjunath Sadashiv Bharat Bhoomi Party 0 Post Graduate34 Rs 8,70,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
Mohammed Zabrood Khateeb IND 2 5th Pass44 Rs 5,49,390
~ 5 Lacs+
Rs 2,39,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Nagaraj Anant Shirali IND 0 10th Pass52 Rs 55,93,000
~ 55 Lacs+
Rs 26,000
~ 26 Thou+
Nagaraj Naik Rashtriya Samaj Paksha 3 10th Pass36 Rs 81,095
~ 81 Thou+
Rs 2,60,610
~ 2 Lacs+
Nagraj Shridhar Shet Rashtriya Jansambhavna Party 0 8th Pass32 Rs 35,50,000
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 0
Sudhakar Kira Jogalekar BSP 0 Post Graduate54 Rs 1,14,13,020
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 10,40,190
~ 10 Lacs+
Sunil Pawar Uttama Prajaakeeya Party 0 Graduate32 Rs 1,71,808
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 1,39,887
~ 1 Lacs+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs