is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Bihar 2020

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 244
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3734
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1207(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 922(25%)
Crorepati candidates 1237(33%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1797 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 337 (9%)
Total women candidates 370 (10%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 242
Winners with declared criminal cases 164 (68%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 124 (51%)
Crorepati winners 195 (81%)
Winners who are graduate or above 150 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 5 (2%)
Total women winners 26 (11%)

List of Candidates - SONBARSHA (SC):SAHARSA (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
11 Ratnesh Sada   Winner JD(U) 1 12th Pass49 Rs 1,25,39,028
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
1 Amir Ram The Plurals Party 0 Graduate55 Rs 33,79,343
~ 33 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Bhumi Paswan IND 0 Literate71 Rs 2,57,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Kiran Devi BSP 0 10th Pass35 Rs 9,15,100
~ 9 Lacs+
Rs 3,500
~ 3 Thou+
4 Manjay Kumar IND 1 12th Pass36 Rs 70,21,000
~ 70 Lacs+
Rs 0
5 Manoj Paswan Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 5 12th Pass43
6 Pawan Paswan NCP 0 10th Pass43 Rs 8,29,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 0
7 Pranjal Ranjan Kumar Alias Dilkhush Paswan Jantantrik Vikas Party 1 12th Pass25 Rs 10,54,500
~ 10 Lacs+
Rs 0
8 Prithvi Chandra Sada Rashtriya Jansambhavna Party 0 10th Pass52 Rs 7,50,000
~ 7 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Ramesh Kumar Sharma IND 2 12th Pass39
12 Sarita Devi LJP 0 Graduate Professional40 Rs 79,83,285
~ 79 Lacs+
Rs 0
13 Sikandar Sada IND 0 8th Pass67 Rs 16,39,500
~ 16 Lacs+
Rs 75,000
~ 75 Thou+
14 Tarni Rishideo INC 0 12th Pass47 Rs 54,77,102
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 8,00,000
~ 8 Lacs+
15 Umesh Paswan Jantantrik Lokhit Party 0 12th Pass36
16 Upendra Ram IND 0 Graduate50 Rs 17,09,000
~ 17 Lacs+
Rs 2,500
~ 2 Thou+

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs