is an open data repository platform of Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR).
Myneta Logo Myneta Logo
Home Lok Sabha State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties Electoral Bonds || माय नेता हिंदी में || About MyNeta About ADR
State Assemblies Rajya Sabha Political Parties
1 2 3 4

Bihar 2020

Election Summary

Total number of constituencies analyzed 244
Total candidates analyzed by NEW 3734
Candidates with declared criminal cases 1207(32%)
Candidates with declared serious criminal cases 922(25%)
Crorepati candidates 1237(33%)
Candidates who are graduate or above 1797 (48%)
Candidates who have not declared PAN 337 (9%)
Total women candidates 370 (10%)
Total winners analyzed by NEW 242
Winners with declared criminal cases 164 (68%)
Winners with declared serious criminal cases 124 (51%)
Crorepati winners 195 (81%)
Winners who are graduate or above 150 (62%)
Winners who have not declared PAN 5 (2%)
Total women winners 26 (11%)

List of Candidates - WARISNAGAR:SAMASTIPUR (Comparison Chart of Party Candidates)

SNo CandidateParty Criminal Cases Education Age Total Assets Liabilities
4 Ashok Kumar   Winner JD(U) 0 Graduate64 Rs 7,89,21,798
~ 7 Crore+
Rs 0
1 Abhinav Raj IND 0 Graduate Professional25 Rs 1,23,767
~ 1 Lacs+
Rs 0
2 Allama Shibli Nomani Hashmi Janata Party 0 10th Pass52 Rs 2,75,000
~ 2 Lacs+
Rs 0
3 Archana Rani IND 0 Graduate Professional49 Rs 5,90,51,352
~ 5 Crore+
Rs 23,12,983
~ 23 Lacs+
5 Ashok Ray IND 1 10th Pass43
6 B. K. Singh Rashtriya Lok Samta Party 6 Graduate46 Rs 85,89,86,049
~ 85 Crore+
Rs 0
7 Dilep Roy IND 3 10th Pass48 Rs 29,55,000
~ 29 Lacs+
Rs 2,00,000
~ 2 Lacs+
8 Dinesh Kumar Ray Bhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party 0 10th Pass39 Rs 35,01,000
~ 35 Lacs+
Rs 0
10 Md. Naushad Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 0 12th Pass29
11 Phoolbabu Singh CPI(ML)(L) 5 Doctorate44 Rs 68,92,764
~ 68 Lacs+
Rs 26,25,000
~ 26 Lacs+
12 Ram Kumar Sahani Samajwadi Janata Dal Democratic 0 10th Pass47 Rs 8,94,000
~ 8 Lacs+
Rs 60,000
~ 60 Thou+
13 Ram Pukar Thakur IND 0 12th Pass53 Rs 54,51,000
~ 54 Lacs+
Rs 4,00,000
~ 4 Lacs+
14 Ramchandra Mahto IND 1 12th Pass63 Rs 63,64,000
~ 63 Lacs+
Rs 5,36,000
~ 5 Lacs+
15 Ramesh Kumar Ray IND 0 Graduate38
16 Suraj Kumar IND 2 Graduate44 Rs 1,15,60,000
~ 1 Crore+
Rs 7,00,000
~ 7 Lacs+
17 Tanveer Ahmad IND 0 10th Pass40 Rs 22,56,000
~ 22 Lacs+
Rs 1,70,000
~ 1 Lacs+
19 Urmila Sinha LJP 0 Doctorate56 Rs 6,79,45,700
~ 6 Crore+
Rs 6,50,000
~ 6 Lacs+
20 Vinay Kumar Bhartiya Sablog Party 0 Post Graduate56

Share On:
Download App Follow us on

Disclaimer: All information on this website has been taken by ADR from the website of the Election Commission of India ( and all the information is available in public domain. ADR does not add or subtract any information, unless the EC changes the data. In particular, no unverified information from any other source is used. While all efforts have been made by ADR to ensure that the information is in keeping with what is available in the ECI website, in case of discrepancy between information provided by ADR through this report, anyone and that given in the ECI website, the information available on the ECI website should be treated as correct and Association for Democratic Reforms and their volunteers are not responsible or liable for any direct, indirect special, or consequential damages, claims, demands, losses of any kind whatsoever, made, claimed, incurred or suffered by any party arising under or relating to the usage of data provided by ADR through this report. It is to be noted that ADR undertakes great care and adopts utmost due diligence in analysing and dissemination of the background information of the candidates furnished by them at the time of elections from the duly self-sworn affidavits submitted with the Election Commission of India. Such information is only aimed at highlighting the growing criminality in politics, increased misuse of money in elections so as to facilitate a system of transparency, accountability and good governance and to enable voters to form an informed choice. Therefore, it is expected that anyone using this report shall undertake due care and utmost precaution while using the data provided by ADR. ADR is not responsible for any mishandling, discrepancy, inability to understand, misinterpretation or manipulation, distortion of the data in such a way so as to benefit or target a particular political party or politician or candidate.

About MyNeta About ADR State Coordinators Contact Terms of Use FAQs